Slamm’d: A 25 Second Poem on my I-Phone in Transit

Untitled

Real e-STATE
men
Carving culture into
Wasteland
Condos condos twined and twinned again
and a-GAIN
Serious sameness breeds and bleeds
“Safety” from the
Rundown and outs

*This is one of my first poems in a long longity long while. I was on the #20 bus, in front of the abandoned Waldorf on Hastings, and I felt it leap out of my fingers into my notes on the I-phone. Frustration!

About nala7299

Greetings Feline and Fellow Earthlings! In the interest in "brevity" I will attempt to summarize via lists. I AM, this is me, here we go, weee: writer, reader, lover of music, dance, theatre, animals, oddities, 2nd hand trolling through alleys and le boutigues of sally ann and value village, and the beautiful outdoorsy nature of my home. Big breath, leap #2: a veggie head, enviro eco freak, chocolateasaurus, transformer more than meets the eye, former ESL teacher, a happy auntie of Nicholas and Sam, my 2 sweetie pie nephews. Leap #3...welcome to me! Enough said, read my blog:)
This entry was posted in Pens Uninterrupted: Workshopping Scribbles and Such, Societies, Pieties. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment