Falling Apart: Sex, Religion, and Transcience

“To have it, to have life’s pleasure, you must let go of it…” Alan Watts

I was introduced to this name last night. There are times when I wonder, “How have I not heard of this person/place/thing before?”I feel foolish in these moments as if I were somehow wildly uneducated and out of touch. But I am learning, all things come to me in due and perfect time.

I have needed this message. It isn’t merely a message about sex, but one of spirituality. Sexuality and anything body related has been one of the biggest hindrances in my life and I have a need for significant growth, understanding, and movement in this area so that I can progress in all areas of my life. I have had the good fortune to begin truly addressing some of these challenges, via meditation and even moreso, via hypnotherapy.

The sequence of learning that has been taking place has its small genius, working behind the scenes and all of these terrific lessons are finding me without efforting toward them.

I will write about this video and topic more in the future, but for now, just listen. It is very enlightening. Sex and religion are not only fascinating topics, but also, absolutely critical for our interrelationships and how these affect our societal functioning.

About nala7299

Greetings Feline and Fellow Earthlings! In the interest in "brevity" I will attempt to summarize via lists. I AM, this is me, here we go, weee: writer, reader, lover of music, dance, theatre, animals, oddities, 2nd hand trolling through alleys and le boutigues of sally ann and value village, and the beautiful outdoorsy nature of my home. Big breath, leap #2: a veggie head, enviro eco freak, chocolateasaurus, transformer more than meets the eye, former ESL teacher, a happy auntie of Nicholas and Sam, my 2 sweetie pie nephews. Leap #3...welcome to me! Enough said, read my blog:)
This entry was posted in All You Need is Love, Love, Body Blissed, Body Cursed: A Trek Through Loss and Gain and Loss and Gain, Relation Ships, Sink or Float, Societies, Pieties, Unto Thee, I Shall Kneel: Religion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

