Hypno THE RAP Y

Did my first session this morning. An experimental gift given to me by the Vancouver Hypnotherapy Clinic via my doctor. T’was an intriguing experience. It was relaxing and challenging, because it is challenging for me to relax. I am almost never at ease, so it takes some doing.

But. I can learn. And unlearn.

I look forward to re-programming my brain, so every little item in my life isn’t a trigger.

I look forward to a day when my body and brain and all bits of myself co-operate for the common good.

A place where buttons aren’t so easily pushed, where I am not triggered readily by things that seem so random. And then I don’t know what is happening to me.

I look forward to getting at that subconscious and getting those positive messages about me in there, so they’ll stick, and they’ll become my default, because on the conscious level, it’s a battle. All of that good self-talk has made very little difference when deeper inside, the truth feels like “You’re bad. And all the bad stuff that has ever happened to you is because you’re bad. And that’s what you deserve now and always will” That message has been in there for almost all of the years of my life. And in times of trouble, that is mostly what I am aware of, no matter how much I may tell myself differently.

This is a new approach. A new location.

A place where I can learn to leave the past behind rather than let it rule my present. A place where I can see myself, and not be afraid of looking into all of the corners of the room.

About nala7299

Greetings Feline and Fellow Earthlings! In the interest in "brevity" I will attempt to summarize via lists. I AM, this is me, here we go, weee: writer, reader, lover of music, dance, theatre, animals, oddities, 2nd hand trolling through alleys and le boutigues of sally ann and value village, and the beautiful outdoorsy nature of my home. Big breath, leap #2: a veggie head, enviro eco freak, chocolateasaurus, transformer more than meets the eye, former ESL teacher, a happy auntie of Nicholas and Sam, my 2 sweetie pie nephews. Leap #3...welcome to me! Enough said, read my blog:)
This entry was posted in All You Need is Love, Love, Body Blissed, Body Cursed: A Trek Through Loss and Gain and Loss and Gain. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hypno THE RAP Y

  1. kaan says:

    Is this an experiment you are paying for or being paid for? Either way – it seems intriguing.

  2. nala7299 says:

    neither…i’m not being paid nor am i currently paying for it. i get 5 free sessions. it was a very interesting experience. i am fortunate that i find these opportunities. i like doing these sorts of different things….aside from the benefits of learning for my own health/ life, i get the chance to “study” in one of my areas of great interest……psychology. it’s fascinating for me. it’s a quest/experiment of sorts. though i made the decision not to pursue further degrees, psyc is my background and it is what I thought I was going to do when I grew up, and I loved my time studying it at uni.

Leave a Reply

