Is the End of my Short Bloggocareer Upon Me?

I am not sure if I should continue to write this blog. At most I have one reader at this point, and so I must ask, does it add value?

I know that there are many ways in which I could improve. There is no rhyme or reason to it. It is stream of consciousness, free-flow and lawless. I understand the usual blog has a theme, like nutrition, and is well-laid out and focused and attractive. I know there are all sorts of ways to make my blog better that I haven’t tried, but I will admit, I am feeling a sense of futility in this activity. I don’t  see any consistent traffic coming back for more anymore as I once did.

It might be time to re-think this. With heavy-heart, I might just fly away from something I feel hasn’t had much of an impact on people’s lives other than mine (and while that is very important, I have plenty other writing projects going on that are being read and appreciated by the writers in my course). I am discouraged that so many of my friends express no interest in my blog or writing in general, even though they know I write. This hurts my feelings because it is so much of who I am and to be met with indifference is a little hard to take.

The greatest thing about this experience has been the opportunity to spew my heart out about a variety of topics and stories I care very much about. And I have appreciated the time and comments I’ve received from one of my more interested readers,  Kaan Williams at http://eatlogicalsentences.com/. Thank you for that.

I can’t really decide. Perhaps it’s time to bid adieu to this medium. Much love to the few of you…and maybe only 1 of you, who reads this.

Thank you for your support. I sincerely hope, reader(s) did get something out of the experience as did I.

Sincerely,

Leanna

About nala7299

Greetings Feline and Fellow Earthlings! In the interest in "brevity" I will attempt to summarize via lists. I AM, this is me, here we go, weee: writer, reader, lover of music, dance, theatre, animals, oddities, 2nd hand trolling through alleys and le boutigues of sally ann and value village, and the beautiful outdoorsy nature of my home. Big breath, leap #2: a veggie head, enviro eco freak, chocolateasaurus, transformer more than meets the eye, former ESL teacher, a happy auntie of Nicholas and Sam, my 2 sweetie pie nephews. Leap #3...welcome to me! Enough said, read my blog:)
This entry was posted in Relation Ships, Sink or Float. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

