Bare it All: The Raw Cut (Day 18)

Body Beautiful

 By any name and shape, it is essential that we love; not with vanity but with joy. The gifts that come with temporal being skip away quickly, but this gives us all the more reason to celebrate. These are not to be squandered, though I know too much of this practice. Every moment is new, and there is no such thing as too late, until it is, and even then, we do not know for certain what will happen after death.

Every day, it is essential for me to be still in myself and look at me; really see myself in the best, most gentle, most caring light possible. To stop the stream of adjustments and corrections, the wishful thinking for the other that I am not. To be proud of my accomplishments, be mindful of my mistakes, taste the sweetness, appreciate the sour, and know everything in between.

(to be continued, fruitfully, nakedly, blissfully)

 

About nala7299

Greetings Feline and Fellow Earthlings! In the interest in "brevity" I will attempt to summarize via lists. I AM, this is me, here we go, weee: writer, reader, lover of music, dance, theatre, animals, oddities, 2nd hand trolling through alleys and le boutigues of sally ann and value village, and the beautiful outdoorsy nature of my home. Big breath, leap #2: a veggie head, enviro eco freak, chocolateasaurus, transformer more than meets the eye, former ESL teacher, a happy auntie of Nicholas and Sam, my 2 sweetie pie nephews. Leap #3...welcome to me! Enough said, read my blog:)
This entry was posted in Body Blissed, Body Cursed: A Trek Through Loss and Gain and Loss and Gain, Eco Freakery Geekery. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

