Day 13, And They all Go Tumbling Down (Not my Efforts, Just my Collected Thoughts:)

I have too many tiny, discombobulated thoughts that are simply not coming together, and, in fact are falling tumble heaped to the ground before a single theme can be erected monumentally.  Though I would like to force something, it just isn’t happening. No bright flashes through yonder window breaks. La block de la writer. It happens. I can’t help but think this might have something to do with the 3 day novel writing contest that I’ve signed myself up. Nary a clue do I have about what I am going to write. Ach.

I will come back to this tomorrow. And talk about food, health, tables, dancing, knees, and other bits and bobs. I must plead for mercy; a rousing afternoon/evening with nephews leaping about on my back, head, etc etc and accidentally pummeling me in the mouth with a large toy car, has left me a little swollen and tired:) Happy tired, though.

Until next we meet, enjoy thy night, and sleep well, and love well, and be well, in full circle.

p.s. There is a tenuous link between this blog and the video (well, it’s just music, actually) I am posting, but I feel like the song is a good summation of the transitions in my life. There is definitely a  freedom when change is accepted, hugged, leap into; just letting things be. I have tried to run after this perfect version of myself that is  perceived as good for me because it’s good for everyone else, but it can’t be found because it is untrue and non-existent. Here’s to the moment and being where you are, no chasing, just cross-legged in the now:)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fFnYJb-dvM8

About nala7299

Greetings Feline and Fellow Earthlings! In the interest in "brevity" I will attempt to summarize via lists. I AM, this is me, here we go, weee: writer, reader, lover of music, dance, theatre, animals, oddities, 2nd hand trolling through alleys and le boutigues of sally ann and value village, and the beautiful outdoorsy nature of my home. Big breath, leap #2: a veggie head, enviro eco freak, chocolateasaurus, transformer more than meets the eye, former ESL teacher, a happy auntie of Nicholas and Sam, my 2 sweetie pie nephews. Leap #3...welcome to me! Enough said, read my blog:)
This entry was posted in Body Blissed, Body Cursed: A Trek Through Loss and Gain and Loss and Gain. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

